dinner

this was an easy and yummy recipe.

pita.jpg

smash together:

2 avocados

1 tomato, diced

1/2 onion, chopped

4 mushrooms, chopped

1 T fresh lemon juice

1 t salt

(1 c rice, optional)

use as a topping for pitas (they’re better fried) and add roasted sunflower seeds and alfalfa sprouts. this would serve about 3, i imagine. so feel free to double or half.

5 Responses to “dinner”


  1. 1 Brooke May 16, 2007 at 3:01 pm

    Ahi! I have found you! Did you really change addresses and therefore get my stunning and fabulous gift? Or did the post office people nab it for themselves?

  2. 2 Brooke May 16, 2007 at 3:03 pm

    Okay, I just commented and it didn’t seem to work. We’ll try again. Anyhow, I sent a simply lovely little package a while ago to your new address. Or what I hoped was your new address. Was I right and did you get it?

  3. 3 imustnotthinkbadthoughts May 16, 2007 at 3:11 pm

    yes it did work silly. i’m afraid all the comments are moderated so it just takes a while for them to pop up. i could always get my husband to fix it. i just ominously holler “boy!” and he grudgingly responds, “it doesn’t have anything to do with your blog, does it?”
    i did get your nifty present. and your letter is in my very own guilt ridden pile of unacknowledged correspondence. but you can find remnants of it in my “mother’s day” post. i used some of it’s “to throw this away would be unconscionable” packaging, to make a card
    and how did you find me? you’re sneaky.

  4. 4 mom May 18, 2007 at 8:13 am

    we are going to montrose end of year school picnic. i thought this would be easy and different. how do you roast the sunflower seeds.

  5. 5 mavis May 18, 2007 at 11:33 am

    hiya mum. i got mine at winco, in the bulk. they have raw or toasted and salty. as with all things, salty is always better.


Comments are currently closed.



keeping up appearances

vicar: "oh no, it's the bucket woman. drive, drive!!"

yet another sucker on pinterest

my etsy shop

archives

Goodreads


